In Midnight Clad – Praetor

Horus Heresy, Night Lords, Painting

FEAR THE PRAETOR

Having wanted to have an option of a leader for my VIII Legion that was not a named character I set about creating my Praetor;

CONSTRUCTION

The Praetor was constructed with all options magnetized, since this hobby is hardly cheap, it also opened up more battlefield options without having to create a whole unit of characters!

JUMP PACK OPTION

Praetor-4 Praetor-5

STANDARD INFANTRY OPTION

Praetor-2 Praetor-3

BREAKDOWN OF TORSO & PIECES

Praetor-6 Praetor-1

I’m going to make some more weapon options when I have the pieces and some battlefield experience. The Helmet is also awaiting some bits, namely some Vampie Count helmet wings before I start that piece.

PAINTING

SOON…

BASING

I converted up some of the 40K dead marines into 30K dead marines, which involved changing shoulder pads/helmets/weapons. One of these will be the base detail for the Praetor, and another will detail my Contemptor base.

They are going to be Sons of Horus marines, which you had probably guess by the iconography…

SoH-Cas

One thought on “In Midnight Clad – Praetor

Comments are closed.